Home  |

As per the Supreme Court’s mandatory guidelines issued in “Vishakha Judgement” (1997) which have the status of law and subsequent directives of National Human Rights Commission, New Delhi; National Commissions for Women, New Delhi: Ministry of Human Resource Development, New Delhi and The University Grants Commission, New Delhi concerning prevention of sexual harassment of women employees / students at workplaces / University Campuses and for speedy redress of complaints made by the victims, the Complaints Committee have been formed in the University. The configuration of the committee is as under;

Prof. (Dr.) Mrs. Sarita Sheikh – Chairperson

Director,Staff Welfare. (9935024592)

Prof. (Dr.) Ramesh Chandra - Member         

Dean, WSF & D.T. (9415635168)                        

Prof. (Dr.) Ms. Jahanara - Member

Head, Dept. of Ag. Extn. & Anthropology  (9918312764)

Mrs. Victoria Amit Masih - Member

Jt. Registrar (legal, Adm & Esttab) (9839185843)

Dr.  Mrs. Shymala Masih - Member

Asst. Prof., ASE (9450621143)

Prof. (Dr.) Gautam Ghosh - Member

Prof. Dept. of Agronomy (9415239820)

Dr.(Mrs.) Nishi Tripathi - Member

Asstt. Prof. JSBS (9415646678)

Mrs. Lysamma Oomen - Member

PS to VC (9793740201)

Sr. Sheeba, SAHYOG (NGO)    - Member

Dr. Shailesh Marker- Member

Head GPB (9984095952)



Online Complaint Form


Post. Agriculture Institute, Allahabad 211007, U.P, India. Ph. +91 532 2684281, Fax- +91 532 2684394
registrar@shiats.edu.in   |  Copyrights Reserved to shiats 2015